Open top menu
Thursday, 16 July 2015

 
 
 
Join us for an Editorial Radio Show:
IoT Network Shoot Out

Date: Thursday, July 16, 2015
Time: 1 PM Eastern / 12 PM Central / 11 AM Mountain / 10 AM Pacific


Sponsored by:
Intersil Corporation
Rohde & Schwarz

A handful of new or emerging network technologies are competing to becoming the preferred wide-area connection for the Internet of Things. All claim lower costs and power consumption than cellular but none have wide deployment yet. Proponents of a handful of the leading contenders will make the case why they think they will be the metro or national IoT network of the future.

Listeners will get a clear sense of the various metro and national networks they could use to connect their IoT systems, how they differ from each other, their trade offs, their current deployments and outlook. Anyone designing or deploying Internet of Things or Machine-to-Machine systems that are mobile or are part of metro smart cities or national networks or engineers in companies providing chips or software for such services will want to hear this radio show. Join Rick Merritt, EE Times Silicon Valley Bureau Chief, for this panel discussion.


REGISTER NOW

Please note: EE Times radio shows may have sponsors who may receive your information as part of a sponsorship. Please refer to EE Times' privacy policy.
 
Panelists:

Rick Merritt, EE Times Silicon Valley Bureau Chief
Hardy Schmidbauer, Director, Wireless, Semtech
Craig Miller VP, Worldwide Marketing at Sequans Communications
Rolf De Vegt, Senior Director, Technical Standards, Qualcomm Atheros

Having trouble viewing this email? View web version.
UNSUBSCRIBE

EE Times c/o UBM
303 Second St., Suite 900 South Tower, San Francisco, CA 94107

This email was sent to wangkeeree.tech@blogger.com. If this e-mail was forwarded to you and you would like to subscribe to our mailing list, please visit our website. Please do not reply to this message as responses are not monitored.

© UBM Tech 2015. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy

UBM Tech

-
Tagged
Different Themes
Written by Templateify

Aenean quis feugiat elit. Quisque ultricies sollicitudin ante ut venenatis. Nulla dapibus placerat faucibus. Aenean quis leo non neque ultrices scelerisque. Nullam nec vulputate velit. Etiam fermentum turpis at magna tristique interdum.

0 comments