Open top menu
Wednesday, 6 May 2015

 
 
 
Join us for an Editorial Radio Show:
Why Connect a Car?

Date: Monday, May 11, 2015
Time: 1 PM Eastern / Noon Central / 11 AM Mountain / 10 AM Pacific


Sponsored by:
photo

Battle-hardened veterans of the electronics industry have heard of the "connected car" so often that they assume it's a done deal. But do we really know what it takes to get a car connected and what its future entails?

Join EE Times editor Junko Yoshida as she moderates a panel of movers and shakers in the connected car business. Can these executives from Cisco, Siemens and NXP answer these basic questions, focusing on safety, security and social issues:
  • Why do we need to connect a car in the first place?
  • How will connectivity (external and internal) make a car safe?
  • Do we have the building blocks we need for all this connecting?
  • Assuming a car that's connected is safer, is it more secure?
  • How do we know a connected car isn't being hacked?
  • Is the ultimate connected car the same thing as the autonomous Car?

REGISTER NOW

Please note: EE Times radio shows may have sponsors who may receive your information as part of a sponsorship. Please refer to EE Times' privacy policy.
 
Panelists:


Andreas Mai
Director Smart Connected Vehicles at Cisco Systems, Inc.

Daniel Hobohm
Head of Product Lifecycle Management - Intelligent Traffic Systems at Siemens

Lars Reger
Vice President Strategy, New Business, and R&D for the Automotive business unit at NXP
Having trouble viewing this email? View web version.
UNSUBSCRIBE

EE Times c/o UBM
303 Second St., Suite 900 South Tower, San Francisco, CA 94107

This email was sent to wangkeeree.tech@blogger.com. If this e-mail was forwarded to you and you would like to subscribe to our mailing list, please visit our website. Please do not reply to this message as responses are not monitored.

© UBM Tech 2015. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy

UBM Tech

Tagged
Different Themes
Written by Templateify

Aenean quis feugiat elit. Quisque ultricies sollicitudin ante ut venenatis. Nulla dapibus placerat faucibus. Aenean quis leo non neque ultrices scelerisque. Nullam nec vulputate velit. Etiam fermentum turpis at magna tristique interdum.

0 comments